Spring 2010 Meeting Minutes

May 12, 2010
The spring meeting was called to order by Chairman Wesley Thomsen.

Wesley & Marilyn Thomsen, Clare & Jennifer Thomsen, Krista Jensen, Jean Barber, Mary Anne Krum.

Election of Officers
Jean Barber made the motion to keep the same officers for the next year, Clare Thomsen supported, motion carried.

Officers are:
Chairperson – Wesley Thomsen
Secretary – Marilyn Thomsen
Treasurer – Jennifer Thomsen

Nominations were opened for Directors, Jennifer Thomsen nominated Jean Barber; Jean Barber nominated Krista Jensen and Krista Jensen nominated Mary Anne Krum. Jennifer Thomsen supported the motions, motion carried.

Secretary’s Report
A motion was made by Clare Thomsen and supported by Jean Barber to approve the Secretary?s report for September 9, 2009. Motion carried.

Treasurer’s Report
Cash on hand as of 5/12/2010 is $3,738.92. Motion by Mary Anne Krum, supported by Jean Barber to approve the report, motion carried.

Sexton’s Report
Wesley Thomsen reported that Leo Schachtele passed away since September. John Kooi continues to provide mowing and trimming.

Old Business
Wes and Clare Thomsen got the water started for the summer. Everything is working great.

New Business
A letter was received from the Historic Michigan Travel Guide inviting the Association to become members. Information about the Church will be in the next guide. Motion was made by Jean Barber and supported by Clare Thomsen to have Jennifer Thomsen contact the Association and see if we have to become members and how to receive a guide. If everything checks out she will send the $35 membership fee. Motion carried.

Clare, Jennifer, Wes and Marilyn Thomsen will get the Church cleaned up for Memorial Day. Krista Jensen and her husband will have the Church open on May 29 from 2-5. Mary Anne Krum is checking with her sister to see what day they can be at the Church.

Memorial Day service will be May 31, 2010 at 2:00 p.m.
Fall meeting will be September 8, 2010 at 6:00 p.m.
The spring meeting will be May 11, 2011 at 6:00 p.m.

Motion by Clare Thomsen, supported by Mary Anne Krum to adjourn, motion carried.